Fight my own inertia

As I had promised myself, I won’t allow myself to stay at home all day, getting depressed and angered about me, about life, about people. That is why today I woke up early to give a tutoring class and, afterwards, I headed to the gym.

I wasn’t that enthusiastic about it, I must confess. I was hungry, sleepy and annoyed. All I wanted to do was, in fact, depress. Fortunately, I was strong enough to fight that feeling, put on my gym clothes and exercised myself for about one hour, while I sang along the videoclips on VH1.

That is my life, right now: exercising and making a plan for my future. So I better embrace it and, at least, enjoy it. I might even loose some of this tummy and make my abs pop up.

 

Leave a Reply

