Walking by street dogs

The great thing about moving yourself by foot is that you don’t have to be focused on anything. Well, almost anything. You still need to be aware of the red lights, the crosswalks, cars and dog poop, abviously.

But you only need to put one foot in front of the other, let fresh air renew your soul and feel free as a bird, while you let your thoughts run smoothly in your head.

It is great for writers, for entrepreneurs, to make hard decisions, to discover a new perspective on life, to heal a broken heart. Trust me, I know what I am talking about.

Even if it rains, you will soon be in a warm, safe place, so at least enjoy it while you’re out there, with other people, smelling the wet ground and all those amazing food places you pass by.

The one truly bad thing about it is dogs. I’m not a fan of dogs, however, I kind of like dogs’ who belong to people that I like or, at least, I know well. In the streets, dogs with a leash are ok, as long as I pass away from them, but dogs without a leash are always categorised as street dogs. And street dogs are a threat to me. They will most likely attack me and bite me and give me rabies or some other exotic disease for which there is no cure in Europe, whatsoever.

But if you overcome your fear of those terrible beasts, you will be not polluting, saving money and burning some calories. Win win win situation!

 

Leave a Reply

