Recipe – Duck legs with orange and port sauce

pato

Last sunday we were six people having dinner at my place, so I cooked duck legs. I had never cooked such thing, so I used my imagination and some stuff I searched online, and I came up with a very yummy (modesty aside) meal.

Ingredients:

6 duck legs

3 oranges – juice

White port wine (Favaios)

6 garlic cloves

Pepper

Salt

Ginger

Olive oil

 

Preparation:

Preheat the oven (180ºC).

Put the duck in a pyrex platter and season with salt, pepper, ginger and the olive oil. Peal the garlic cloves, smash them and add put them in the platter. Baste it with the orange juice.

Place it in the oven for about 45 minutes.

For the side dish, I made cauliflower purée, which is extremely easy to make: cook a cauliflower until it is soft enough. Blend it with a hand blender, season with olive oil, salt, pepper and ginger (I was really hitting on the ginger that evening).

Leave a Reply

