An amazing weekend in the capital

20160305_132501.jpg
Parque das Nações

Although it didn’t leave me a lot of time to rest, my first weekend in Lisbon was, against my odds, very good.

20160305_133104.jpg

My dad had a conference here, very near my place, so we ended up spending the whole saturday together. We had lunch (sponsored by the portuguese cardiology association) facing the Tagus river, we then walked around downtown Lisbon, including a tram ride to Castelo de S. Jorge and back, and stopped for a beer and a croissant in Padaria Portuguesa, of course, in Chiado.

A great tourism day that ended at a restaurant, crashing a friends’ friend’s birthday party.

Sunday, after completeing all necessary shopping for the rest of the month, was dedicated to look for cribs with my pregnant cousin.

One of the best accomplishments was realizing that I’m managing to walk around here, not getting lost, especially when, along the way, I pass by all these amazing streets facing the river (here in Lisbon all seas flow to the tagus) and with many big and beautiful buildings.

20160305_194725.jpg
Cais do Oriente
Leave a Reply

