Strawberry granola

20160507_151455

Going to the gym usually makes me hungry and I find myself drifting over some recipes I’ve read, I’ve seen or I can imagine. Not every time I manage to go home and cook them, but sometimes I get lucky and let my imagination go wild.

This time, I had all I needed at home, so I gave it a try: the house smelled amazingly and the result was yummy homemade strawberries granola.

Ingredients:

250g whole oats

250g strawberries

2 table spoons of honey

1 tea spoon of olive oil

Seeds/nuts

Preparation:

Preheat the oven (180ºC).

Smash the strawberries with a magic wang in a big bowl. Add the oats, the seeds (I used pumpkin and sunflower seeds), the honey and the olive oil and mix it well. Spread the mixture in a oven tray and put it in the oven for about 40/60 minutes. Stir it with a spoon from times to times so it all cooks evenly.

granola

Leave a Reply

