Slow down, rethink, regroup

I’ve been learning with my sister how to react to stress. She puts the right theory into operation, so when something bad happens and life changes her plans, she regroups and decides a new solution. The trick is to calm down, set the goals and decide what is the best way to achieve them.

For someone like me, who usually stresses out and gets paralised, this is not that easy to do, but I have been testifying that she gets things fixed and done way faster than I do.

So here I am, setting new goals for me, outlining projects and finding solutions (sometimes even better than the previous ones) for the problems that arise throughout this whole journey.

Truth being said, when I fix it and everything is ok again, I kind of feel stupid for my first reaction.

Leave a Reply

